Community Fund Trustees, By-Election 2016


Peguis First Nation
Surrender Claim Trust Agreement
List of Candidates for the
Community Fund Trustees
By-Election 2016

Posting Date: December 21, 2015

Peguis Chief and Council as per Section 9.7(d) of the Surrender Claim Trust Agreement hereby provide notice to the Membership of Peguis First Nation that the Nominees for the vacant Community Fund Trustee position will be voted on in a manner similar to the “Indian Referendum Regulations” made under the “Indian Act” as follows:

On-Reserve Nominees:

  • GENAILLE, Kenneth

The Chief and Council have appointed Mr. Burke Ratte as the Electoral Officer to oversee the by-election of the Trustees.

Additional information on the by-election of Trustees, the nominee’s bio and the procedures for the by-election of Trustees will be specified in a notice of vote at a later date. For more information feel free to contact the Electoral Officer, Mr. Burke Ratte, at: 1-877-231-7769 or 1-204-228-4786 or you may e-mail directly at:

Authorized by Chief and Council


Comments are closed.